Session Conflict

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:15 am

  • Over the past couple weeks, I've been getting a lot of the "session conflict" notifications. It basically says you can play on multiple devices, but not at the same time. You say ok, then can go into the game. Problem is, I'm not on multiple devices at the same time.

    It normally happens after I'm offline for a while, like when I get home from school or wake up in the morning to check it. It always lets me in after I click ok to reload the game, and I can play like normal, but I was just wondering if anyone else has this happen.

    If it makes any difference, I am logged into subterfuge on multiple accounts, but Im never using both at the same time
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    P.S. Those are actually 2 different links
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3332
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North

Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:41 am

  • Same happens to me, most often when I enter the game through a notification. I just ignore it, but it usually becomes more common when chats fill up and I enter through a chat notification. I think it's the game's way of avoiding a crash sometimes. It doesn't always happen, but when it doesn't happen, my game will always crash or freeze. It's no big deal, just a bug I think
    A wise guy's always right; even when he's wrong he's right
    -Lefty, Donnie Brasco
    400th Page TPBM
    User avatar
    coltspaesano
     
    Posts: 585
    Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:10 am

Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:12 am

  • It's happened to me a bunch, doesn't really hurt me in any way.
    Simply put, my job here is to keep the forums afloat through any means necessary
    User avatar
    nojo34
     
    Posts: 3090
    Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:22 pm
    Location: Under da sea

Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:20 am

  • I get what you're on about.
    Baa.
    bleatingsheep39
     
    Posts: 809
    Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:11 pm
    Location: In the pasture.

Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:34 am

  • So, seems like it's normal? That's good, just making sure something wasn't wrong for me
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    P.S. Those are actually 2 different links
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3332
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North

Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:42 am

  • mathwhiz9 wrote:So, seems like it's normal? That's good, just making sure something wasn't wrong for me


    I get it too
    mrfulloffish
     
    Posts: 10
    Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:32 am

Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:30 pm

  • mathwhiz9 wrote:So, seems like it's normal? That's good, just making sure something wasn't wrong for me

    No it isn't normal. Its because apple is paying Ron to make bugs for all devices but their latest. You now have to buy a brand new iPhone7 64gb to fix it. Or its gonna get worse until it deletes your account and you have to make a new account with a different name and rebuy L2 for triple its normal price.
    This is a joke but apple is literally doing this to their own customers to make them pay more money because they know all their fans are mindless sheep who pay $850 for a phone that costs only $120 to build.
    My new party trick:
    I swallow 2 pieces of string and an hour later they come out of my ass tied together.
    I shit you knot.
    User avatar
    whos sayin
     
    Posts: 631
    Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 5:27 pm
    Location: N korea

Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:33 pm

  • Shoot, just realized this is in Questions. Should it be moved to Bug Reports? Doesn't really matter I guess
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    P.S. Those are actually 2 different links
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3332
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North

Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:43 pm

  • mathwhiz9 wrote:Shoot, just realized this is in Questions. Should it be moved to Bug Reports? Doesn't really matter I guess

    If you want I'll move it.
    Simply put, my job here is to keep the forums afloat through any means necessary
    User avatar
    nojo34
     
    Posts: 3090
    Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:22 pm
    Location: Under da sea

Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:10 pm

  • nojo34 wrote:
    mathwhiz9 wrote:Shoot, just realized this is in Questions. Should it be moved to Bug Reports? Doesn't really matter I guess

    If you want I'll move it.

    Eh whatever. I don't care
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    P.S. Those are actually 2 different links
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3332
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North

Next


Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest