Who's first?

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:06 pm

  • So who is first in the order of combate/defence.
    So thats imagine a sub of 20 drillers, and a king. Will the shields take out 10 deiller and then the king will only work with the 10 drillers, or would it kill the enemy drillers with the 20 and then 10 get destroyed? Alsi curious about how this would work with oyher specs.
    "The assassin has overcome my final line of defense, and now he plans to murder me. In the end what separates a man from a slave? Money? Power? No, a man chooses, and a slave obeys! "
    marktheshark123
     
    Posts: 29
    Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:50 am

Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:09 pm

  • 1. Subs meet, whether someone smacked into an outpost or another sub smacked into you, etc
    2. Local specs, by order of the little number on them. Martyr has Priority 1 -> goes first -> bombs go off and everyone dies horribly.
    3. Global specs. General nicks off 10 drillers if there are non-dead specialists on board the sub, king kills 1 driller of the enemy for every 3 you've brought in, etc.
    4. Shield (Outpost attacks only). A 40-shield outpost that has a charge of 36? Subtract 36 from your driller count, cut the shield to 0, and let's go.
    5. Drillers. Whoever has more wins. If both of you end up at zero, tiebreaker goes to whoever has more specialists. If you and enemy have the same number of specialists (or neither of you brought any at all), the outpost belongs to whoever was there first. In a sub to sub combat, specialists go to their owner's nearest outpost.
    There is no avoiding war; it can only be postponed to the advantage of others.
    - Niccolo Machiavelli
    User avatar
    silverberg
     
    Posts: 511
    Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:30 pm
    Location: United States

Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:15 am

  • Global specs go before shield combat, so yes the king would go first
    There is no avoiding war; it can only be postponed to the advantage of others.
    - Niccolo Machiavelli
    User avatar
    silverberg
     
    Posts: 511
    Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:30 pm
    Location: United States

Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:28 am

  • but what will happen when the attacker has 24 drillers+thief and a king in the back and the devender has genral and 9 drillers + 13 shield what will the outcome be?
    thief takes 9*15%=1
    general will take out 10 drillers
    so king takes 5 or 8 out?
    devender has then 3 drillers + 13 shield or 0 drillers and 13 shield
    attacker has 15 left?
    so will the attacker lose or win?
    tijmen
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:42 am



Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron