Specialist battle

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Wed Jun 07, 2017 10:08 pm

  • What happens if two enemy specialist meet? (Except assassin, double agents and saboteurs) Like sub to sub combat, no drillers on the sub. For example a general meets an Helmsman, Sentry meets smuggler, pirate meets tycoon and so on. Do they just pass through one another and continue their Journey or both get sent back?
    mrseun
     
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:58 pm

Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:58 am

  • Oh boy, I haven't had this in a long time so I'm not entirely sure, but I think they both go back home...? The combat ends up being tied, so I don't think one side wins and they both just go back to where they came from. I could be wrong.
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    P.S. Those are actually 2 different links
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3332
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North

Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:18 pm

  • Mathwhiz is right. They'll turn around
    My faith has found a resting place,
    Not in device or creed;
    I trust the ever-living One,
    His wounds for me shall plead.
    I need no other argument,
    I need no other plea,
    It is enough that Jesus died,
    And that He died for me.
    User avatar
    aclonicy
     
    Posts: 1955
    Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:21 am

Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:06 pm

  • A tie has both specs returning to their closest base which doesn't have to be the base they were sent from. A practical use can be if someone is throwing specs at you with generals. You can deflect those specs by matching the number of specialist.
    rlin81
     
    Posts: 439
    Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 6:49 pm



Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests