Attacking at outpost in fog of war

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:01 pm

  • Let's say I owned an outpost (1) that gave me vision of an enemy outpost (2). I set an attack for the enemy outpost (2) and during the travel time, my outpost (1) gets taken over. I lose vision of enemy outpost (2). I am 100% sure I cannot lose the battle.

    What is the outcome of the attack? Do I capture the enemy outpost?
    catalypse
     
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:54 pm


  • If you are 100% certain you will capture the outpost than yes, you will capture the outpost. It does not matter whether you can see the enemy's outpost or not, you just won't get the specific results unless you win.
    "You can do a lot with diplomacy, but with diplomacy backed up by force you can get a lot more done." - Kofi Annan.
    gis4gamer
     
    Posts: 12
    Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 2:08 pm
    Location: Jamesburg, NJ


  • Thanks- found out I got outplayed!
    catalypse
     
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:54 pm



Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests
cron