Can you intercept gifts

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:45 pm

  • I found this out in the puzzles: a player sends you a gift from his outpost A to your outpost B. You send drillers from Outpost B to his outpost A. Now the gifted drillers are yours when both subs hit each other. Now I am wondering if it is possible for a third player to intercept the gift with a pirate. If yes, what will the now yours sub do? Does it continue its way to outpost B and attacks the player or will it be redirected to the nearest outpost of player 3? If you don't get the gift when your pirate hits it do both subs engage in combat?
    kinc4id
     
    Posts: 154
    Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:11 pm

Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:12 pm

  • The gift will be gifted to the first player that intercepts the gift sub. It will then return to the recipients closest outpost.

    I've had some good fun with a pirate intercepting gifts. It's even more sweet if all the gifts were heading to your enemy.
    Champinoman
     
    Posts: 276
    Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:07 pm

Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:05 am

  • Nice. Have to keep this in mind. Thanks.
    kinc4id
     
    Posts: 154
    Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:11 pm



Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests
cron