Three questions

Questions about rules, how things work, etc.
Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:49 am

  • 1) About speed of a smuggler

    Suppose I send a smuggler to an outpost, which is not mine. But during the travel other group of my drillers take that outpot. Will the smuggler change speed of the sub to triple ath the final part of the travel? And vice versa, if the smuggler's target outpost is taken by an opponent, will the smuggler switch the speed to normal?

    2) About cost of mines

    Suppose I built a mine, but it was taken by an opponent. After that I decide to build another one. How much will it cost? 50 or 100 drillers? Vice versa, I take an opponent's mine and after that decide to build one more. How much will it cost - 50 or 100?

    3) Accumulation of global effects

    As far as I understand, any local effects accumulate. So, if I have two infiltrators in a crew, they draw 40 shields. But do global effects accumulate? For example, if I have two Generals, do I hit 20 opponent's drillers at any battle, where I have a specialist? The same question abour Engineers, Intellegence Officers, Security Chiefs, Tycoons, Admirals, Kings?
    bust
     
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:41 pm

Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:34 am

  • 1) Yes.

    2) I built 2 mines and conquered 1. My next mine still costs 200. Even when I lose the conquered mine and retake it again it stays at 200. Not sure what happens if someone takes one of the mines I actually build.

    3) didn't observed this myself, but someone in the forums said generals do stack. So, as far is I know, yes.
    kinc4id
     
    Posts: 154
    Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:11 pm

Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:52 am

  • 1.) Yes
    2.) The cost of your mines is determined only by how many mines you have drilled, not how many you have. So if I lose one of my two mines, my next mine does still cost 200 drillers.
    It's designed as an incentive for players to play more aggressively. It might cost less than 200 drillers for you to conquer another person's mine.
    3.) Yes. Things can get quite out of hand if you have 2 Kings, 2 Security Chiefs, 2 Generals, etc.
    "Can I make a suggestion that doesn't involve violence, or is this the wrong crowd for that?" -Hoban 'Wash' Washburn, Serenity
    User avatar
    roadkiehl
     
    Posts: 777
    Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:43 pm
    Location: Above It All

Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:12 am

  • Thank you very much!

    So, two Engineers will revive a half of destroyed drillers?
    bust
     
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:41 pm

Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:46 am

  • bust wrote:Thank you very much!

    So, two Engineers will revive a half of destroyed drillers?


    Globally, yes. And if you have both on one sub, they revive 100% of the drillers on that sub.
    "Can I make a suggestion that doesn't involve violence, or is this the wrong crowd for that?" -Hoban 'Wash' Washburn, Serenity
    User avatar
    roadkiehl
     
    Posts: 777
    Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:43 pm
    Location: Above It All

Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:12 am

  • bust wrote:Thank you very much!

    So, two Engineers will revive a half of destroyed drillers?

    I suggest checking the wiki - most effects do stack, but there are some (speed boosts I know at least) that don't stack and simply the greater advantage applies. The wiki has sections under each specialist covering stacking & combos.
    granthor
     
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:03 am

Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:41 pm

  • I've updated this page to list which of the specialists have stacking abilities and which do not:

    Specialist Stacking
    Champinoman
     
    Posts: 276
    Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:07 pm

Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:22 pm

  • Just to reiterate everything said above.

    1. Yes speed changes based on control.

    2. Drilled mines always increase your next drilled mine. So if you spent 50 already the next one will be 100 no matter what. Even if you capture a mine it just produces more Nept. for you it does not reduce driller cost nor does it increase driller cost.

    3. Yes global effects stack. No some local effects do not stack. Such as 2 Generals on the same sub will not increase it twice.
    andyisgold
     
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:02 am



Return to Questions




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests
cron