FINALS ARE TRYING TO KILL ME

Just shooting the breeze
Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:23 am

• Yeah, the title basically explains it. I feel like I'm going to EXPLODE soon with all the packets and study guides for finals that I've put behind until now (I'm a professional procrastinator). But the thing is, we don't even need to know half of these things after graduation and in real life. Students' lives are determined by these tests of information that are actually pretty useless. WHAT IS ONE EVERYDAY EXAMPLE WHERE YOU NEED TO KNOW WHAT MICROTUBULES ARE?

Just wanted to rant about that. So bye now.
    "All the best people are crazy."
    |mad hatter|
    flydarkwings805

Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:58 am

• You mean the dynamic sub-cellular components that can form larger more complex structures? Well an example of needing to know this in everyday life is for those common occurences where a forumer buckles under the pressure of finals and loses it in a rant about microtubules, and you simply must tell them when this sort of information is useful.
    Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds...
    radioactivity

Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:50 pm

• radioactivity wrote:You mean the dynamic sub-cellular components that can form larger more complex structures? Well an example of needing to know this in everyday life is for those common occurences where a forumer buckles under the pressure of finals and loses it in a rant about microtubules, and you simply must tell them when this sort of information is useful.

Well, considering that I'm checking the forums when I still have four pages of math review left to do, I think I've officially given up. Now I'll never be able to tell stressed forumers about the importance of microtubules, like wise Radioactivity here.
    |mad hatter|
    flydarkwings805

Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:21 pm

• Soldier on, flydarkwings! In twenty years you will be wishing you were back studying for finals again.
    Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds...