TW2000's Lore

Strategy, feedback, or anything SUBTERFUGE-related
Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:50 am

• So, I just remembered I had an assignment about 9 months ago in which I had to create the first chapter of my own novel. Although I didn't mean for it to fit in with general subterfuge lore, it sorta does seem like it could be part of it, especially in the fact that the ending could be the world destroyed to smithereens with only an aquatic world left. But of course some of the parts aren't necessary and don't contribute to the lore, but remember that I had to write this as if I was a world-class writer (that's what my teacher told us to pretend to be) so I have to put things in that make it more personal and interesting to read. i will delete some irrelevant stuff later. But I think this will still be a good starting point. And please don't judge me on my writing in these forums, I generally type them out quite fast and don't go over them (I just check to make sure I'm making my point clearly enough). REading it through 9 months after I had written it, there are still bits in there I would definitely like to change, but I'll do that later I guess. If anyone wants to suggest what the next chapter should be about then post your ideas below :) . Otherwise any general feedback would be appreciated

(Before you say its too long, I do realise that. There were no word limits on the lore writing competition, and the summary of this could be featured instead of the whole thing. The whole 'novel' could be featured as a link in the game. OR maybe a new chapter could be 'unlocked' for reading every time someone finished a game 'without resigning or being eliminated'/'getting a medal'.

Well here goes:

THE HUMAN (that was what I called the novel at the time)