Can't hire "next hire options" in tactical puzzles

Found any bugs? Tell us!

  • My android version of the program has a strange bug that prevents completion of some of the tactical puzzles. There is no way to schedule hiring one of the specialists listed in the "next hire options." For instance, in Specialists 6, I would like to hire the Tinkerer, which should be available in 4 hours, but even after moving the time machine forward, there is no option for scheduling the hire. I am limited to the first three. In Winning 3, I would like to get a Pirate, but there's no way to do that, even though I should be able to after 4:00.
    zedmango
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:07 pm


  • Hello!

    Are you using the hiring menu, or from the queen? Both are fine to use if you plan on hiring in the present, however you can only schedule orders from the queen. Hope this helped!
    Simply put, my job here is to keep the forums afloat through any means necessary
    User avatar
    nojo34
     
    Posts: 3091
    Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:22 pm
    Location: Under da sea


  • Nojo, thanks for getting back to me. I tried both ways in the app and neither one works. Even if I press the queen and try to select from "next hire options" the app still does not allow me to choose from them.
    zedmango
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:07 pm


  • You have to hire one of the first three options first. Make sure you make a first hire and then you'll be able to get to the second options.
    My faith has found a resting place,
    Not in device or creed;
    I trust the ever-living One,
    His wounds for me shall plead.
    I need no other argument,
    I need no other plea,
    It is enough that Jesus died,
    And that He died for me.
    User avatar
    aclonicy
     
    Posts: 1955
    Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:21 am


  • Thank you! That worked.

    So in the game, do you have to hire one of the three choices before being able to move on? There's no way to not hire any of them and save your hire for the next time?
    zedmango
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:07 pm


  • zedmango wrote:So in the game, do you have to hire one of the three choices before being able to move on? There's no way to not hire any of them and save your hire for the next time?

    Yep, that's what you have to do. You've got one of three options when you get a hire set. You can either hire one of those three, promote a specialist you already own, or do neither and not hire/promote and stack your hires.

    This is a dangerous yet good strategy to use. It's good in that if someone attacks, you can suddenly pull out a few specilIsts they didn't see, like a martyr to explode their army they sent at you. However, this strategy also leaves you with a lot less specialists than everyone else, so it's a downfall for that matter. Delicate balance ;)
    Loki: I have an army!
    Tony Stark: We have a Discord.

    Earth's Mightiest Discord Server!

    A new challenger appears! Come join the revolution!

    P.S. Those are actually 3 different links!
    User avatar
    mathwhiz9
     
    Posts: 3335
    Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:22 pm
    Location: The Great White North


  • Great, thanks!
    zedmango
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:07 pm


  • mathwhiz9 wrote:This is a dangerous yet good strategy to use. It's good in that if someone attacks, you can suddenly pull out a few specilIsts they didn't see.

    Yup, that's what happened in our game XD
    Kings aren't OP

    "Imagination is more important than knowledge"
    ----Albert Einstein
    User avatar
    tw2000
     
    Posts: 1135
    Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 3:52 pm
    Location: New Zealand



Return to Bug reports




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests